tumblr_nrvxstA0Sx1qfsrsoo8_250

Yesterday was promising and fun filled and that my friends, is not sarcasm.

I made the journey to the psych center and had a great counseling session. She was impressed that I am taking steps or even interested in bettering myself. I have goals, I do try. She asked me what we wanted to talk about; of course I chose J because it is so recent. I won’t go into details about that but she said she won’t judge me if I took him back or decided to make it work with him. But she gave me a lot of reassurance of my feelings.

After that, my childhood best friend came and scooped me up and we had a whirlwind adventure filled with laughter and macaroons at he mall. We got to catch up with each other about our lives since we departed as children and it felt like we were able to pick up where we left off. I loved being with her.

IMG_20150731_185025746_HDR

(the rose ones are my favorite!)

I was sad when she had to leave. I felt an ounce of normalcy and friendship that I hadn’t felt in awhile. I loved yesterday.

