HQMustache

I promise not all of my posts will be whiny and emo; but I do need a place to vent. I am currently experiencing a burn out effect. It starts off with me waking up at 6 am and limping around this bullshit retail establishment known as my job. I have no energy- mental and physical and it is like I am checked out; auto pilot. I am not ok at the moment.

Kind of funny, when something happens to you, your friends try to give you this sense of Girl Power. It doesn’t mend a broken heart or broken relationship. It usually falls on deaf ears. Don’t get me wrong, I am always grateful for kind words of encouragement but it actually makes it harder believe it or not.

In 2015, relationships and marriages fall apart because no one is willing to work it out anymore. Mistakes, huge or small usually mean impending doom. And I guess what I am struggling with at the moment is knowing for sure that this relationship is worth saving and working on.

love is stronger than pride.

Sp

